WELCOME TO SRI VEERAMAKALIAMMAN TEMPLE
   
Sri Idumbar


How to pray
Idumbar was a disciple of the great rishi agasthya. When he was carrying the siva Giri and Sakthi Giri for the guru's prayers by the grace of lord Muruga he was forced to rest the gods in pazhani for a while . But he could not lift it back and finally muruga appeared and still Idumbar has a separate temple in pazhani.It was because of him that people carry kavadi for muruga till today.

Best day to offer prayers
  • All days that are good for Muruga are good for him.

Best offerings
  • Chakkarai Pongal

Pujai offering
  • Kavadi
Untitled Document
Pooja & Events
Theipirai Ashtami
26.02.2019 - Tuesday   
Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)


Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
22.02.2019 - Friday   


Vidaiyaatri
20.02.2019 - Wednesday   
Big Padaiyal Poojai


Pournami
19.02.2019 - Tuesday   


10th Day Festival
19.02.2019 - Tuesday   
Maasi Magam Theertha Utsavam, Kodi Irakkuthal, Manjal Neer Vilayattu


Sri Nadaraj Abishegam - 4.30 pm
18.02.2019 - Monday   


9th Day Festival
18.02.2019 - Monday   
(Silver Chariot Procession)


Pradosham
17.02.2019 - Sunday   


8th Day Festival
17.02.2019 - Sunday   
(108 Kalasabhishekam) (Kuthirai Vaganam)


7th Day Festival
16.02.2019 - Saturday   


6th Day Festival (Rishaba Vaganam)
15.02.2019 - Friday   


5th Day Festival (Yaanai Vaganam)
14.02.2019 - Thursday   


4th Day Festival (Simha Vaganam)
13.02.2019 - Wednesday   


Monthly Karthigai
13.02.2019 - Wednesday   


3rd Day Festival
12.02.2019 - Tuesday   


2nd Day Festival
11.02.2019 - Monday   


1st Day Festival
10.02.2019 - Sunday   
Kodiyetram (Flag Raising)


Beginning of Brahmotsavam
09.02.2019 - Saturday   
Devatha Anukgnai, Sri Maha Ganapathy Homam


Sukla Chathurthi
08.02.2019 - Friday   


Thai Amavasai (Annadhanam)
04.02.2019 - Monday   


Sani Maha Pradosham
02.02.2019 - Saturday   


Sri Lakshmi Durgai Amman Sumangali
29.01.2019 - Tuesday   
Poojai


Theipirai Ashtami
28.01.2019 - Monday   
Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)


Sukravara Amman Procession
25.01.2019 - Friday   


Sankatahara Chathurthi
24.01.2019 - Thursday   


Thaipusam (Annadhanam)
21.01.2019 - Monday   


  All Rights Reserved by Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple Refulgence Inc Pte Ltd