WELCOME TO SRI VEERAMAKALIAMMAN TEMPLE
   
Sri Idumbar


How to pray
Idumbar was a disciple of the great rishi agasthya. When he was carrying the siva Giri and Sakthi Giri for the guru's prayers by the grace of lord Muruga he was forced to rest the gods in pazhani for a while . But he could not lift it back and finally muruga appeared and still Idumbar has a separate temple in pazhani.It was because of him that people carry kavadi for muruga till today.

Best day to offer prayers
  • All days that are good for Muruga are good for him.

Best offerings
  • Chakkarai Pongal

Pujai offering
  • Kavadi
Untitled Document
Pooja & Events
Karthigai 3rd Somavaram
03.12.2018 - Monday   


Theipirai Ashtami
30.11.2018 - Friday   
Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)


Karthigai 2nd Somavaram
26.11.2018 - Monday   


Thirukarthigai Deepam Annamalaiyar Deepam
23.11.2018 - Friday   


Abishegam
22.11.2018 - Thursday   
Sri Veeramakaliamman & Sri Lakshmi Durgai Amman Abishegam - 10.30 am


Pournami
22.11.2018 - Thursday   


Pradosham
20.11.2018 - Tuesday   


Karthigai 1st Somavaram - Sangabishegam
19.11.2018 - Monday   


Skanda Shashti 7th Day (Thirukalyanam)
14.11.2018 - Wednesday   


Skanda Shashti 5th Day (Soorasamharam)
13.11.2018 - Tuesday   


Skanda Shashti 5th Day (Vel Vanguthal)
12.11.2018 - Monday   


  All Rights Reserved by Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple Refulgence Inc Pte Ltd