WELCOME TO SRI VEERAMAKALIAMMAN TEMPLE
   
Sri Idumbar


How to pray
Idumbar was a disciple of the great rishi agasthya. When he was carrying the siva Giri and Sakthi Giri for the guru's prayers by the grace of lord Muruga he was forced to rest the gods in pazhani for a while . But he could not lift it back and finally muruga appeared and still Idumbar has a separate temple in pazhani.It was because of him that people carry kavadi for muruga till today.

Best day to offer prayers
  • All days that are good for Muruga are good for him.

Best offerings
  • Chakkarai Pongal

Pujai offering
  • Kavadi
Untitled Document
Pooja & Events
Sukravara Amman Procession
30.08.2019 - Friday   


Amavasai
30.08.2019 - Friday   


Pradosham
28.08.2019 - Wednesday   


Gukulashtami
23.08.2019 - Friday   


Theipirai Ashtami
23.08.2019 - Friday   
Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)


Monthly Karthigai
23.08.2019 - Friday   


Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
19.08.2019 - Monday   
Sri Vinayakar Homam (4 pm)


Conclusion of Sri Lakshmi Durgai Amman Laksharchan
17.08.2019 - Saturday   


Aadi -5th Friday
16.08.2019 - Friday   


Sri Lakshmi Durgai Amman - Abishegam
15.08.2019 - Thursday   
(10.00 am)


Sri Veeramakaliamman - Homam
15.08.2019- Thursday   
(6.00 am)


Pournami
15.08.2019- Thursday   


Aadi Poojai (Sri Periyachi Poojai)
13.08.2019 - Tuesday   


Pradosham
12.08.2019 - Monday   


Varalakshmi Viratham
09.08.2019 - Friday   


Aadi
09.08.2019 - Friday   
4th Friday (Evening) (Ambal Procession)


Aadi
09.08.2019 - Friday   
4th Friday Abishegam (Morning), Annadhanam


Sundaramoorthy Swamigal Guru Poojai (Aadi Swathi)
07.08.2019 - Wednesday   


Aadi 3rd Tuesday
06.08.2019 - Tuesday   


Sukla Chathurthi
04.08.2019 - Sunday   
Sri Vinayakar Homam (6 am)


Aadi Pathinettam Perukku
03.08.2019 - Saturday   
Sri Lakshmi Durgai Amman Poochorithal


Thiruvaadi Pooram (Simha Vaahanam)
03.08.2019 - Saturday   


Aadi -3rd Friday
02.08.2019 - Friday   


Aadi Amavasai (Annadhanam)
31.07.2019 - Wednesday   


Aadi 2nd Tuesday
30.07.2019 - Tuesday   


Pradosham
29.07.2019 - Monday   


Aadi Karthigai
27.07.2019 - Saturday   


Aadi -2nd Friday
26.07.2019 - Friday   


Theipirai Ashtami
25.07.2019 - Thursday   
Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)


Aadi 1st Tuesday
23.07.2019 - Tuesday   


  All Rights Reserved by Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple Refulgence Inc Pte Ltd