WELCOME TO SRI VEERAMAKALIAMMAN TEMPLE
   
Sri Veeramakaliamman

Mother Kali is another divine form of Shakthi to destroy all evil and protect the Good. Loving and most merciful. Mother Kali gives her devotees whatever they want. In this avatar, she appears seated with 8 hands to destroy the evil and protect the Good.

The best days to offer prayers
The best days to offer prayers are Sunday, Tuesday, Friday, Ashtami Navami , Dasami, Sathurdasi, Pournami, Amavasai, Maham Pooram - Tamil New years day, Adi Pooram , Adi Perukku , Navarathiri , Masi Mahotsava

The best offering
  • Payasam
  • Kesari
  • Chakkarai Sadham (Sugar Rice)


Puja Offering
  • Sagasra Namam
  • Chandi Homam
Syama varnam thini nethranja jwala kesa samayautham
Soolam verhaal katkanja damarum daksha hasthagal:
Vazgnim kedanja pasanja kabalam vama hastha gai
Chamundisheem bheema roopam sa veerakalimam baje

Veeramakaliamman appears in dark green colour and with eight hands. Carrying Soolam , Vedhalam , Kedayam, Katkanyam, Demaroom, Pasryam, Kabalam. This Badra Kali protects the good and destroys the evil .She is merciful like a mother and protects her devotees like children.She is the source of the Kundalini Yoga and so the devotees worship her to attain moksha.

How to pray
Mother Kali is another divine form of Shakthi to destroy all evil and protect the Good. Loving and most merciful Mother Kali gives her devotees whatever they want. In this avatar she appears seated with 8 hands to destroy the evil and protect the Good.

Best day to offer prayers
The best days to offer prayers are Sunday, Tuesday, Friday , Ashtami Navami , Dasami , Sathurdasi, Pournami,Amavasai, Maham Pooram - Tamil New years day,Adi Pooram , Adi Perukku , Navarathiri , masi Mahotsava

Best offerings
  • Payasam
  • Kesari
  • Chakkarai Sadham/sugar rice

Pujai offering
  • SagasraNamam
  • Chandi Homam
 Go to Top
Untitled Document
Pooja & Events
Pradosham
21.02.2020 - Friday   


Maha Sivarathiri - 1st Kaalam
21.02.2020 - Friday   


Maha Sivarathiri - 2nd Kaalam
21.02.2020 - Friday   
Maha Sivarathiri - 2nd Kaalam


Maha Sivarathiri - 3rd Kaalam
21.02.2020-Friday   
Maha Sivarathiri - 3rd Kaalam


Maha Sivarathiri - 4th Kaalam
21.02.2020 - Friday   
Maha Sivarathiri - 4th Kaalam


Amavasai
23.02.2020 - Sunday   


Sukla Chathurthi
27.02.2020 - Thursday   


Beginning of Brahmotsavam - Devatha Anukgnai, Sri Maha Ganapathy Homam
27.02.2020 - Thursday   


1st Day Festival - Kodiyetram (Flag Raising)
28.02.2020 - Friday    


2nd Day Festival
29.02.2020 - Saturday    


3rd Day Festival (108 Kalasabhishekam)
01.03.2020 -Sunday    


Monthly Karthigai
01.03.2020 - Sunday   


4th Day Festival (Simha Vaganam)
02.03.2020- Monday    


5th Day Festival (Yaanai Vaganam)
03.03.2020- Tuesday    


6th Day Festival (Rishaba Vaganam)
04.03.2020 - Wednesday    


7th Day Festival
05.03.2020 - Thursday   


8th Day Festival (Kuthirai Vaganam)
06.03.2020 - Friday   


9th Day Festival (Silver Chariot Procession)
07.03.2020 - Saturday    


Pradosham
07.03.2020 - Saturday   


10th Day Festival : Maasi Magam Theertha Utsavam, Kodi Irakkuthal, Manjal Neer Vilayattu
08.03.2020 - Sunday   


Sri Nadaraj Abishegam - 4.30 pm
08.03.2020 - Sunday   


Vidaiyaatri - Big Padaiyal Poojai
09.03.2020 - Monday   


Vidaiyaatri - Big Padaiyal Poojai
09.03.2020 - Monday   
Vidaiyaatri - Big Padaiyal Poojai


Pournami
09.03.2020 - Monday   


Sri Veeramakaliamman - Homam
09.03.2020 - Monday   
Sri Veeramakaliamman - Homam


Sri Lakshmi Durgai Amman - Abishegam
09.03.2020- Monday   


Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi - Sri Vinayakar Homam (4 pm)
12.03.2020 -Thursday   


Theipirai Ashtami - Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)
16.03.2020 - Monday   


Sukravara Amman Procession (7 pm)
20.03.2020 - Friday   


Sani Pradosham
21.03.2020 - Saturday   


Amavasai
23.03.2020- Monday   


Yukathi Telugu New Year
25.03.2020 - Wednesday   


Commencement of Vasantha Navarathiri
25.03.2020 - Wednesday   


Monthly Karthigai
28.03.2020 - Saturday   


kla Chathurthi - Sri Vinayakar Homam (6 am)
28.03.2020 - Saturday   


Sri Rama Navami
02.04.2020 - Thursday   


Pradosham
05.04.2020 - Sunday   


Panguni Uthiram - 1st Day (Silver Chariot Procession)
06.04.2020 - Monday   


Pournami
07.04.2020- Tuesday   


Panguni Uthiram -2nd Day (Paalkudam, Kaavadi) (Mayil Vaganam)
07.04.2020 - Tuesday   


Panguni Uthiram -3rd Day (Manjal Neer Vilayattu) (Silver Chapparam)
08.04.2020- Wednesday   


Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi - Sri Vinayakar Homam (4 pm)
11.04.2020 - Saturday   


‘Saarvari’ Tamil New Year
14.04.2020- Tuesday   


Untitled Document
Prasatham Booking
Untitled Document
Donation
Untitled Document
Photos
Untitled Document
Videos
  All Rights Reserved by Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple Refulgence Inc Pte Ltd