WELCOME TO SRI VEERAMAKALIAMMAN TEMPLE
   
Sri Veeramakaliamman

Mother Kali is another divine form of Shakthi to destroy all evil and protect the Good. Loving and most merciful. Mother Kali gives her devotees whatever they want. In this avatar, she appears seated with 8 hands to destroy the evil and protect the Good.

The best days to offer prayers
The best days to offer prayers are Sunday, Tuesday, Friday, Ashtami Navami , Dasami, Sathurdasi, Pournami, Amavasai, Maham Pooram - Tamil New years day, Adi Pooram , Adi Perukku , Navarathiri , Masi Mahotsava

The best offering
  • Payasam
  • Kesari
  • Chakkarai Sadham (Sugar Rice)


Puja Offering
  • Sagasra Namam
  • Chandi Homam
Syama varnam thini nethranja jwala kesa samayautham
Soolam verhaal katkanja damarum daksha hasthagal:
Vazgnim kedanja pasanja kabalam vama hastha gai
Chamundisheem bheema roopam sa veerakalimam baje

Veeramakaliamman appears in dark green colour and with eight hands. Carrying Soolam , Vedhalam , Kedayam, Katkanyam, Demaroom, Pasryam, Kabalam. This Badra Kali protects the good and destroys the evil .She is merciful like a mother and protects her devotees like children.She is the source of the Kundalini Yoga and so the devotees worship her to attain moksha.

How to pray
Mother Kali is another divine form of Shakthi to destroy all evil and protect the Good. Loving and most merciful Mother Kali gives her devotees whatever they want. In this avatar she appears seated with 8 hands to destroy the evil and protect the Good.

Best day to offer prayers
The best days to offer prayers are Sunday, Tuesday, Friday , Ashtami Navami , Dasami , Sathurdasi, Pournami,Amavasai, Maham Pooram - Tamil New years day,Adi Pooram , Adi Perukku , Navarathiri , masi Mahotsava

Best offerings
  • Payasam
  • Kesari
  • Chakkarai Sadham/sugar rice

Pujai offering
  • SagasraNamam
  • Chandi Homam
 Go to Top
Untitled Document
Pooja & Events
Theipirai Ashtami
26.02.2019 - Tuesday   
Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)


Maha Sankatahara Chathurthi
22.02.2019 - Friday   


Vidaiyaatri
20.02.2019 - Wednesday   
Big Padaiyal Poojai


Pournami
19.02.2019 - Tuesday   


10th Day Festival
19.02.2019 - Tuesday   
Maasi Magam Theertha Utsavam, Kodi Irakkuthal, Manjal Neer Vilayattu


Sri Nadaraj Abishegam - 4.30 pm
18.02.2019 - Monday   


9th Day Festival
18.02.2019 - Monday   
(Silver Chariot Procession)


Pradosham
17.02.2019 - Sunday   


8th Day Festival
17.02.2019 - Sunday   
(108 Kalasabhishekam) (Kuthirai Vaganam)


7th Day Festival
16.02.2019 - Saturday   


6th Day Festival (Rishaba Vaganam)
15.02.2019 - Friday   


5th Day Festival (Yaanai Vaganam)
14.02.2019 - Thursday   


4th Day Festival (Simha Vaganam)
13.02.2019 - Wednesday   


Monthly Karthigai
13.02.2019 - Wednesday   


3rd Day Festival
12.02.2019 - Tuesday   


2nd Day Festival
11.02.2019 - Monday   


1st Day Festival
10.02.2019 - Sunday   
Kodiyetram (Flag Raising)


Beginning of Brahmotsavam
09.02.2019 - Saturday   
Devatha Anukgnai, Sri Maha Ganapathy Homam


Sukla Chathurthi
08.02.2019 - Friday   


Thai Amavasai (Annadhanam)
04.02.2019 - Monday   


Sani Maha Pradosham
02.02.2019 - Saturday   


Sri Lakshmi Durgai Amman Sumangali
29.01.2019 - Tuesday   
Poojai


Theipirai Ashtami
28.01.2019 - Monday   
Sri Bairavar Abishegam (8.15 pm)


Sukravara Amman Procession
25.01.2019 - Friday   


Sankatahara Chathurthi
24.01.2019 - Thursday   


Thaipusam (Annadhanam)
21.01.2019 - Monday   


Untitled Document
New Temple
Untitled Document
Donation
Untitled Document
Photos
Untitled Document
Videos
  All Rights Reserved by Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple Refulgence Inc Pte Ltd